Through a partnership with Facebook, our users are able to seamlessly integrate their profiles into their experience on Rotten Tomatoes. If you are logged into Facebook on the same browser when you open Rotten Tomatoes, you will automatically see data from your account on the site. This is possible due to a feature called Instant Personalization.
When you are logged in through Facebook, you are able to rate and review movies on their main details pages, and also see your friends' activity. If you enable Facebook posting through the Social On/Social Off toggle at the top of the page, the review will appear in your news feed. You can log out by selecting that option on the dropdown menu at the upper right on the page, or cancel the profile by selecting "Account" on the same dropdown menu. You can also disable Instant Personalization here.