Support Center

My profile shows up on Google even though the account is canceled!

Last Updated: Apr 11, 2016 12:04PM PDT
When a page on our site is canceled, we follow the standard protocol required to flag the page so that the web crawlers that index content will see that there is nothing there. It doesn't happen right away because there are way too many pages on the internet to keep up with instantaneously. However, so long as the page is no longer active on our site, it will eventually clear search engines' caches.

Here's a little information about how search engine indexing works.